Chris on Art Brut, Sony’s exclusive W.A.S. content, a Brixton review, and W.A.S. on a movie soundtrack

Art Brut: When the band is the brand
Chris talks a little bit about Art Brut here.

Sony Launches New Online Service
This mentions using Sony Connect for Canadians, but I did a general search for the Sony Connect site and found it. I looked for “we are scientists,” and found the exclusive W.A.S. content that was mentioned. If somebody buys these tracks- let me know how they are! I caved in and spent that $5.49 to get it (well I bought that and I couldn’t resist getting that Decemberists exclusive set too) and I really like it. I’m very impressed by Keith’s vocals on these tracks- especially “It’s a Hit,” and “Lousy Reputation.”

We Are Scientists cover Boyz II Men
W.A.S. embrace the “New Rave” movement at this show.

Action! Melbourne festival on its way
Very small blurb here about W.A.S. being on this film’s soundtrack.

One thought on “Chris on Art Brut, Sony’s exclusive W.A.S. content, a Brixton review, and W.A.S. on a movie soundtrack

Leave a Reply

