Album and show reviews, photos, and a Great Escape remake

Mr. Music Review: We Are Scientists (With Love & Squalor)
This site gives the album an 8.

REVIEW: WE ARE SCIENTISTS
“Half their tunes have a real sing-a-long feel to them while others are good, powerful hair-standing-up-straight rock.” Nice!

I found this remake of “The Great Escape”

Au Revoir Simone has pictures of the UK tour with W.A.S. here (thanks Rachel!): http://flickr.com/photos/13326059@N00/

Oh, and many thanks to Luciana who posted a comment for the post below linking to Chris speaking in Portuguese:

“Eu acho você legal” means “I think you’re cool” and later he says “Eu acho que vocês arrasam”, which means “I think you kick ass”

I updated this post that links to a show from Toronto that you can download.

I’d also like to note that to anyone who’s emailed or commented recently asking to re-upload any files, I will try to re-upload all the files I’ve offered YouSendIt/Megaupload/Sendspace links on my site this weekend.

2 thoughts on “Album and show reviews, photos, and a Great Escape remake

Leave a Reply

