The new album’s release date and full list of support acts for the upcoming tour

I am happy to report the following information, thanks to someone who told me how blasted good the new album is, especially the bass:

March 3 is the scheduled release date for the new We Are Scientists album.

The Departure, The Cinematics, The Little Ones, Kid Harpoon, and Frightened Rabbit are all the support acts for the Trivial Pursuit tour. You can look at this list here to find out who is opening for which date:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Oh, I forgot to mention. I found out via the board that you can buy a new We Are Scientists shirt at this site. It’s a black shirt that says “SCIENTIST SCIENTIST SCIENTIST.”

22 thoughts on “The new album’s release date and full list of support acts for the upcoming tour

  1. Pingback: Neflocal.Com » The new album’s release date and full list of support acts for the …

  2. Yaaaaaaaay I can’t wait! I hope they put the covers on it that they’ve played on recent shows like Boyz II men and Wham that’d be great!

  3. FYI, they were selling that stacked “Scientist” shirt at their Echoplex/Swervefest gig. The girl tees were in white and the guy tees were in black because, according to the seller, marketing research has found the girls were partial to black tees and guys were partial to white tees. (It’s true, but I’d rather wear a black tee than a white one.)

  4. I agree, I’d rather wear a black tee than a white one. The only time I’ve purchased a white concert t-shirt was for The Cinematics. I’d be happier if more bands used other colors for their t-shirts instead of the usual black. Good thing most of the W.A.S. merchandise varies in colors.

Leave a Reply

