Album release date for the U.S., Colin Murray tonight, more album reviews

We Are Scientists Announce New Album

MAY 13! (I’ve double checked this and it’s officially confirmed now.)

Don’t forget to tune into Colin Murray’s show tonight on BBC Radio 1 to listen to In the Company with We Are Scientists.

And holy crap, they got a string quartet to accompany them during After Hours! Gorgeous!

DOWNLOAD THE WHOLE THING HERE (massive thanks to Laura for taking the time to do all of this!):
Part 1 and Part 2
or if you want the live tracks by themselves (links fixed now, sorry about that!):
Lethal Enforcer
After Hours
Chick Lit

ALBUM – WE ARE SCIENTISTS: BRAIN THRUST MASTERY
The Daily Star says the album “has an old fashioned pop-rock sound bursting with potential Eurocentric hits for months to come.”

Play.com interview:

17 thoughts on “Album release date for the U.S., Colin Murray tonight, more album reviews

  1. Ahhhh, finally a genuinely nice (and true) review “have become better musicians and damn fine songwriters who sound killer on the radio.” and “Brain Thrust Mastery is an album impossible not to fall in love with, no matter what your musical taste.” I 100% agree. 🙂

  2. “LIKE Scissor Sisters and Orson” Ok I almost didn’t get past that sentance, they sooo shouldn’t use those bands as examples…

    But I agree, the album tis a thing of beauty!

  3. Hahaha, I definitely agree with that, Emzy.

    How the heck did Orson get big over there? I understand why Scissor Sisters would be big there, but for Orson…I dunno about that.

  4. Aw, lovely to read a great review like that…and not a mention of The Killers or HHH in sight.

    But Bowie, ELO, Marvin Gaye and The Beatles? That’s got some good respect going on right there! 😀

  5. from that play.com thing…i wish i had been there 😛 i coulda learned stuff for working in my shop while i was there 😛

    and that has got to be the best review i’ve heard of the album 😀

  6. Thanks, Fiona! I would’ve wanted to go there not only for the W.A.S. performance, but to also play those games…I think I read on the Play.com site that they were showing the Lego Indiana Jones game- anything Lego related is an incentive enough for me.

  7. I went to that play.com thing. It was pretty boring except from WAS and they had to cut a new song out of their set which was annoying.
    xxx

  8. And holy crap, they got a string quartet to accompany them during After Hours! Gorgeous! —–i love that performance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. The string quartet actually accompanied them on lethal enforcer as well, sounded amazing.hopefully someone can catch it to download, the whole show is on bbc now for people to listen…

  10. Oh my fucking god, I just listened to the string quartet version of Lethal Enforcer- that NEEDS to be a b-side.

    And wow, this is the first time I can say that I enjoyed listening to Chick Lit!

Leave a Reply

