Metro interview with Chris, contest for NYC tickets, forum status

Scientists’ chemistry
Chris gets interviewed by Metro international about their videos, being a dad, and having a different drummer.

You Ain’t No Picasso is giving away tickets to the show at Bowery Ballroom this Friday. Go there to enter.

The official discussion board has been offline since Sunday. I’m sorry to say that it doesn’t look likely that it will be back online this week. Cross your fingers for next week!

And don’t forget about the Fan Scrapbook that Greg a.k.a. Chick Lit is organizing. Submissions are still due by August 8. Go back to this post to find out more info.

21 thoughts on “Metro interview with Chris, contest for NYC tickets, forum status

  1. Sorry to spam your comments, but I did some thorough poking around the internet, and found a torrent for the Letterman episode. Finally! (And on a Dutch site, of all places.) I’ll clip and upload the WAS bits when(/if) it finishes downloading! 🙂

  2. oooh, I’m getting excited (about the video). I want to see it too. 😀
    but I don’t think anyone here would consider your posts as spam, twincy. esp. when it has such good news for us. 😉

  3. heyy you can see me in the video, too! ooh I can’t wait to watch that video. haha too bad you can’t hear me yell “cut off your hands!” to the guy on-stage.

  4. Oh WOW, this letterman performance was awesome indeed. It was lovely. They sounded great, they looked great, they sounded/looked great as a band, if you know what I mean. It was perfect.
    I loved how Chris was smiling so much, and his t-shirt. and he looked great (despite the mohawk). awww, that is a nice was into start my weekend.
    thanks for uploading this. 😀

  5. My Letterman torrent finished this morning 😉 Guess that saves me an upload, then. I agree with Kerstin, it was a really good performance – well worth the wait. I love that they were all smiles… and that Chris went on national television in a pink tshirt and a mohawk. Heh. Also: Max! ❤

Leave a Reply

