Soccer AM, George Lamb show and Never Mind the Buzzcocks downloads

The guys were on Soccer AM this morning! It’s being ripped and uploaded by the fabulous Laura at the moment, but if you’re curious about what Keith and Chris looked like here’s a little tease:

soccer am

And here it is for your streaming pleasure:

Part 1

ADDED on 12/9 – Part 2

Here are the downloads for the Tuesday appearance on BBC 6 Music’s George Lamb Show: Audio / Video of the Experiment

And so you can stop watching it on Youtube, download the Nevermind the Buzzcocks episode with Keith: Part 1 / Part 2

I also wanted to say “Hello!” to all the new visitors to this site. I was shocked looking at how many people visited What’s the Word yesterday and I’m sure that’s all thanks to the link on the left side menu of the wonderfully designed We Are Scientists website. Along with visiting the new WAS site, I hope you can continue visiting this site too, especially because I have a big announcement to make in the next few days!

26 thoughts on “Soccer AM, George Lamb show and Never Mind the Buzzcocks downloads

  1. Awwww…they look cute. red suits Chris, too.

    Now I’m really curious about your announcement. I hope it’s sth. good.

    just got in. but I’m looking forward to watching those clips tomorrow. YAY.

  2. hello there,

    I am in need of some confirmation. It says on lastfm that W.A.S. will be supporting Coldplay in Australia in February. I think the info was sourced from Wikipedia so I’m not sure whether to believe it or not.

    thanks

  3. Indeed it does say that at the WAS entry in wikipedia and lastfm.

    Maybe these polar bears found an underwater cave in Sydney… where the Jello and metal are plentiful. 😛

  4. this sites legend, no one’ll stop using it. 😛

    big announcement? hmmm, i’m sosooo curious, this kinda stuff does my head in, i wanna know! lol.
    coldplay bug me :/

    chris looks like he could wear that normally, all comfortable, keith on the other hand…

  5. Urhg, I don’t like Coldplay either. but I guess the decision to support a band is not made on personal likes. I bet there are other (convincing) factors.

    haha, Soph. you’re so right about keith. he could definitely not wear it normally. 😆

  6. Ok, I got word that it’s not true about the Coldplay supoort rumor. I’ve updated the Wikipedia page to take that line about the tour outta there. I’m going to last.fm now to post about it.

    And hey, if it would’ve happened, I have to say it would be a good thing for WAS- tours with multi-million dollar, top of the charts artists like Coldplay equals more exposure for WAS.

    I like Coldplay lots, love the Viva La Vida album, saw ’em twice this year and they were brilliant shows.

  7. Wait, WHAT?? You mean to tell me that some of the info on their Wikipages is…false?? Shenanigans!!

    I almost hate to point them out because I know you’ll just go fix them. Boooring! 😉

    Hey, by the way, I heard that Chris is bitter at Keith’s English Lit degree because Chris never even graduated from high school!

  8. LOL, I just saw that on Keith’s Wikipedia page. Nice.

    I don’t pay too much attention to what’s on Keith’s and Chris’s pages. I care more about what’s on that main WAS Wikipedia page, especially since “journalists” keep referencing it in their interviews.

  9. So there IS a TV network show being made?

    So what they said in that interview from this summer about them having “non-musical” projects underway was true…

Leave a Reply

