Do you want to be a We Are Scientists discussion board moderator?

(This is closed. Thanks to everyone who applied.)

The We Are Scientists discussion board is looking for moderators.

Please email me at reneebarrera [at] gmail [dot] com, if you feel that you are up to the task to be a moderator for the board.

Things I need to know about you:

– What is your name?
– Where are you located?
– Have you ever moderated a discussion board before?
– How often are you online?
– Why do you want to become a moderator?

And I might ask you other questions,  but these are the most important ones I need to know. If you were a previous moderator on the old We Are Scientists Discussion board, that is a bonus because I’ve forgotten who used to do it before.

ETA: Thanks to those who have applied so far! I will be emailing you shortly. For anyone else thinking about emailing me, please do so before Tuesday, the 9th.

34 thoughts on “Do you want to be a We Are Scientists discussion board moderator?

  1. also…on a completely different note (sorry but I didn’t know where else to put this) the hard rock cafe is on Q radio tomorrow night…..just in case your interested! xx

  2. can anyone access the forum? I get a screen full of these error messages:
    Warning: include_once(/nfs/c03/h01/mnt/47387/domains/wearescientists.com/html/discussion/appg/headers.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /nfs/c03/h05/mnt/47387/domains/wearescientists.com/html/discussion/appg/init_vanilla.php on line 17

    urgh…I hope it’s nothing serious.

  3. What’s happening,have we broke our new toy already,what naughty kids we are!!!!!!…….I hope we dont loose everything again tho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! arrrrr

  4. I bet we broke it with our chest hair pictures of keith and half naked photos of chris….
    has it already been down yesterday?
    somehow, it doesn’t look good…. :o(

  5. maybe the new forum was just overwhelmed from all of the chest hair and shirtlessness and needed to take a breather. that’d be perfectly understandable.

    I think it’s been down for about five hours…at least, when I checked it five hours ago it was down. I know when I went on about seven hours ago it was working.

  6. from where do they operate it? probably the US. that means we’ll have to wait quite a bit probably til they tackle the problem. :o/ I’m having the worst withdrawal symptoms here…

  7. Well Keith did warn us,its my guess the forums down because a certain silver fox still hasnt coughed up £17,000.Bet the bad guy’s sabotaged our new site because of this!!!!!……I would’nt be suprised if Keith’s being help hostage somewhere until the cash is paid in full.Lets start an online donation for him.Lets call it “Free Murray And Return Our Forum”. LOL

  8. Dont worry Renee,we maybe mourning the loss of our beloved forum but were still in good spirits…………………At least i was until Kerstin and Laura started to blame me.Apparently its my chest hair pic that spoiled things for everyone,but i have 1 thing to say in my defence,Laura n Kerstin you encouraged me to post THAT PIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!……..The blame’s split 3 ways in my honest opinion LOL.

  9. yeah, probably just start teething troubles.
    but man, we are a demanding bunch of people. lol. we have to learn being more patient… 😉

    but this is not a bad theory, Joanne. it might has sth. to do with this. 😆

  10. maybe WAS can see into the future, and this is what they wrote Impatience about.

    whether it was chest hair, Keith’s lack of $17,000, or they’ve just taken it offline for a while, we can still blame it on Keith.

    Keith broke the forum! darn him.

  11. Thank you Adrian,i like that!!!!!……..Lets divert the blame from Kerstin,Laura and myself and blame the silver fox.Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Laura we’ve done it once before so we can do it again.We never let our boys down,although £17,000 is a large amount to find………think we my need a bigger hat!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

  13. OK Adrian let me explain,the tour bus got a parking ticket outside Oxford Academy in the summer.So we thought it would be nice to start a Parking Fund Collection.Max supported us and helped us raise cash……..it was a magical moment.I’m sure Laura will post the pics once the forums back on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Hey, *waves* I was on the old site (altho addmitedly not one of the more frequent members) and thought I’d check the new one out, and going onto the forums to see if I needed to re-register, I saw that they were down, I’m selfishly glad it isnt just my computer.. 🙂 …lol…

    so would I need to re-register at all ?…

    🙂

  15. hey, how long does it take to be accepted onto the site (messageboards) ?…i ‘applied for membership’ a couple of days ago and havent heard anything back yet…

    thnx..

    sketch

  16. mmmh, that’s weird. when I (and many others) applied on Friday I think it took like 5 hours. we all started writing at night (well, us Europeans anyways). I don’t know though if there is a way to send a request. 🙄

  17. yeah i tried looking for an admin to contact but, ironically you have to be a member to do so..lol…

    and now i cant re-request ‘cos my name is taken, by the previous attempt at joining i imagine…

    unless they’re just reeeally unsure of me… lol …

  18. i just went on ‘reset password’..and i’m registered…so i changed my password twice, and it accepted it, but on trying to sign-in.. i dont have premission apparently..

    wierd.. 😦

Leave a Reply

