Show roundups for Austin, San Antonio and Houston

Last week, I flew to Texas to see the last three dates of the North American fall We Are Scientists tour. Here’s what I’ve got from my Texas WASTRAVANGZA*. I still have videos to upload so keep checking this post for more updates.

(Updated November 4 with all the videos I’ve uploaded from the shows)

October 28: Emo’s, Austin



I took a ton of photos at this show and you can see the rest of the photos in my Flickr set.

Video:

Lethal Enforcer (FINALLY!)

Austin Writes Music: We Are Scientists at Emo’s 10/28/10

October 29: San Antonio, Korova

And the rest of the photos I took from this night are at this Flickr set.

October 30: Ghoulsfest, Houston

The small set of photos is on this Flickr set.

Videos

Here’s a few from other users on YouTube:

Impatience / Let’s See It:

Cash Cow

I have to send lots of hugs and thanks to:

Miranda for being super awesome by accompanying me for these shows and helping me get around this huge ass state.

Chris Cain, Keith Murray, Danny Lee Allen and Pdreamy Aaron Pfenning  for being the amazingly talented musicians they are and for their kindness and generosity. I love these guys. Europe and UK fans going to upcoming tour dates, please be good to them!

*the term “WASTRAVAGANZA” can be attributed to Abby Williamson who came up with the term for the summer WAS tour on the west coast

4 thoughts on “Show roundups for Austin, San Antonio and Houston

  1. Yay, thanks for getting these up so quickly, I don’t have time to look at everything just now but I will certainly pour over all the pics and vids asap!

  2. Awesome pics and videos. I was also at the Korova show in San Antonio and had a blast. One of my favorite WAS shows I’ve been to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

