We Are Scientists at the Detroit Bar – May 30, 2013

It’s been TWO YEARS since We Are Scientists performed in Southern California. They were at the Detroit Bar in Costa Mesa on May 30th.

Jennifer Ruidera’s photos from the show:

More photos of the show: Samantha Saturday for The Owl Mag

Set list:

detroitbar2013-setlist

Videos

Return The Favor (new song!)

Slow Down (new song!)

Central AC (not a new one! recorded just ‘cuz)

I recorded the first new song they played, What You Do Best, but the video is blurry and completely out of focus. And I recorded another new one that I’ve already forgotten the name of, but it was in between Great Escape and After Hours. Unfortunately, I ran out of memory in my phone mid-song so I have a good chunk of the song missing. If anyone is remotely interested to have these clips uploaded anyway, let me know in the comments and I’ll do it.

Updated June 2, 2013

Ok, here’s the other videos I mentioned from above. And I added another one I took of something between songs:

What You Do Best

New song I forgot the name of

Something in between songs

3 thoughts on “We Are Scientists at the Detroit Bar – May 30, 2013

  1. so, Renee, I would LOVE to see the other clips, even if they’re only chunks of the songs and blurry. but the two new songs above are awesome. would love to hear every bit I can. 😉

Leave a Reply

