We Are Scientists in Portland on May 1, 2014

We Are Scientists, Doug Fir Lounge, May 1, 2014

Last week I went to Portland to see my friends and my first show of the We Are Scientists “FRENCHIN’ THE AMERICAS” tour.

May 1st was a stop at the Doug Fir Lounge:

We Are Scientists, Doug Fir Lounge, May 1, 2014

We Are Scientists, Doug Fir Lounge, May 1, 2014 We Are Scientists, Doug Fir Lounge, May 1, 2014

13921876419_fd2efb8ae8_b

We Are Scientists, Doug Fir Lounge, May 1, 2014

 

Here’s a photo of the set list (thanks, Keith!)

Set list

I think the encore also had “What You Do Best” and “This Scene Is Dead.”

The rest of the photos I took for this show are here on my Flickr page.

And don’t forget to check out my friend Abby’s photos from this show too – her photos are fantastic and I’m sure there’ll be more from her I’ll have to link to from the shows in Vancouver and Seattle.

Here’s a few videos:

Lethal Enforcer (!!!!!!!)

Dinosaurs (I started kind of late in recording it but that whole part before Chris’s bass solo thing at the end that I always enjoy- HOLY CRAP that was awesome)

One thought on “We Are Scientists in Portland on May 1, 2014

  1. oooh, I love your videos. so glad you recorded Dinosaurs. they changed it again. this is so awesome. and LE…yay. wish they played Dinosaurs in Germany…

Leave a Reply

